Wednesday, 30 January 2013

She & Him release album and tour dates for Volume 3

She & Him release album and tour dates for Volume 3

She & Him have announced May 7 as the release date for their fourth studio album, Volume 3. The folk duo, made up of M. Ward and actress Zooey Descanel, have created a cult following with their albums Volume 1, Volume 2 and A Very She & Him Christmas.

The new album contains 11 original songs written by Descanel and produced by Ward, with the recording of Volume 3 taking place in Portland, New York and Los Angeles. The band has become known for their emotional and fun covers and this time around they’re taking on U2′s Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Blondie’s Sunday Girl and Ellie Greenwich’s Baby.

The folk group are set to hit the road for a North American tour starting June 14 in Nashville and travelling to Montreal on July 3 and Toronto on July 4.

1. I’ve Got Your Number, Son
2. Never Wanted Your Love
3. Baby (written by Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, and George Morton)
4. I Could’ve Been Your Girl
5. Turn to White
6. Somebody Sweet to Talk To
7. Something’s Haunting You
8. Together
9. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me (written by Ray Noble)
10. Snow Queen
11. Sunday Girl (Blondie cover)
12. London
13. Shadow of Love
14. Reprise (I Could’ve Been Your Girl)


Full article at: Celebrity Gossip


Post a Comment